Father’s Day Fruit Salad

At the Oakland Grand Lake Farmer’s Market yesterday peaches, nectarines, berries and so many other delicious looking fruits were on display it was hard not to go overboard in picking out what I wanted to use in my fruit salad for Father’s Day dinner.

I ended up choosing nectarines, white peaches, strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries.

I sliced up about two cups of strawberries, three nectarines and two white peaches.

I mixed all the fruit into one large bowl and set aside while I made a dressing.

For the dressing I used three tablespoons each of fresh lime juice, brown sugar, local honey, and minced fresh mint leaves.

The tartness of the lime juice balances the sweet fruit and the mint makes it so refreshing and gives a lovely hint of green contrast to the rest of the bright bowl.

 

Beautiful and so yummy for an early summer’s day picnic.

 

Leave a Reply

